Help! Pick my book cover – quick vote now.

pierluigi 2nd draft coverCOVER (A)

pierluigi 3rd draft coverCOVER (B)

Please Vote for your favourite cover below. If you have any comments on how it can be improved, please let me know.

My book is a dark sci-fi thriller called Blood on Borrowed Wings.

The cover has been done by a very talented and generous artist (his copyright) who has asked me what I think. The problem is…I like them both and am not sure what, if anything, to change. So please let me know.

Come on WordPress and Facebook – do your magic thang.

Thanks

Daz

14 thoughts on “Help! Pick my book cover – quick vote now.

  1. Hermionejh 03/02/2015 / 9:22 pm

    I like the theme you chose for your blog, and while I like the blue cover, the grey toned one adds more foreboding. I just think the blue in choice b pops more. Cheers.

    • Curlydaz 03/02/2015 / 9:31 pm

      Thanks for that. Appreciate you giving me your help.

  2. rachelcarrera 03/02/2015 / 10:28 pm

    Both are wonderful, bit it pops more with the color. 🙂

  3. sonofthemountains 04/02/2015 / 12:17 am

    I voted B, and here’s why — It is nigh impossible to notice the feather dropping down in A, since it is black-and-white/greyscale, but in B, we see the feather falling off the wingtip, and it is pink, or red? Probably a drop of Blood of that Wing feather….
    B all the way!

    • Curlydaz 04/02/2015 / 10:39 pm

      Thanjs for your feedback SOTM. Was worried it was too fantasy based, but getting alot of support for B. Hmmm. More thinking time needed methinks.

      • sonofthemountains 05/02/2015 / 1:03 am

        Ah, such is the life of the Author, is it not? Overall, for Your Book, you don’t want to have any regrets or second thoughts!

  4. bloodystranger 04/02/2015 / 10:32 pm

    Hello there 🙂 they are both amazing I totally get why you’re so in need of help 😀 … And I’ve no clue which one is better. The blue one pops more, yes, but If I saw this cover in a shop I would instantly think of high fantasy. And you said your book was a .. Sci-Fi-Thriller? Damn it I can’t go back to your post without killing my comment. I’m sorry if I got it wrong :s but if you want to go for a darker atmosphere I would choose the black cover BUT wouls highlight the boy with his wings (oh please let it be a boy, I’m constantly embarassing myself with my very bad short time memory) with light or strong colours to increase the contrast, you know? I hope that makes sense… In any way. I’m sorry I’m typing from my phone so I’m really struggling here 🙂
    Have a lovely day (I hope I could help a bit?)

    • Curlydaz 04/02/2015 / 10:34 pm

      Thanks for that. Its good to know it is not just me that has trouble telephone typing or making their mind up about pictures. Thanks for your help. D

      • bloodystranger 04/02/2015 / 10:36 pm

        You’re welcome? (Now I’m just frightened to re-read my comment in order to find all the grammar mistakes!) I’ll follow you so I can find out how your final decision will look like 🙂

  5. thesarahdoughty 05/02/2015 / 4:16 am

    I vote for the blue. You have blood in your title, and that one looks like our has a bloody blade. 🙂

    • Curlydaz 08/02/2015 / 7:06 pm

      Thanks Sarah. 90% of the vote was for blue – reckon it’s a winner. Thanks for responding. D

Leave a Reply

