Mothercluckers! (Of chickens and eggs.)

Can you help solve this child’s conundrum?

My daughter (Matilda, who is 5) was playing a sequencing app on her tablet.

You know the kind, the first picture was of a baby, the second a child, the third of an adult and my daughter easily placed them in order.

The next was a triangle, square and pentagon – a little more difficult, but I got there eventually.

The third one bemused me. Truly.
It was of an egg, a chick and a chicken!!!

I mean…..c’mon! Like a five year old can solve a riddle that has puzzled the human race since before sun dials began!

Surefootedly (or surefingeredly?) she tapped in her best guess. Egg. Chick. Chicken…Hmmm, I’m not so sure…

Leave a Reply

