Telephones – Communication let me down

Telephones – why?

Why do we get home phones then get extensions in our home, then put them all over the house, then get base sets that we can use up to 50 yards from our homes, then pick one from thirty different ringtones….then?

Then it rings and we complain. The tutting and grunting that goes off at our place just because someone has the audacity to call us. On our phone. Our actual landline. Us.

To compound it, they are probably only ringing my landline because my mobile ringer has been switched off.

What in the Alexander Graham Hell is that all about?

2 thoughts on “Telephones – Communication let me down

  1. A. L. Park 01/06/2014 / 11:11 pm

    I got rid of my landline and have not regretted it! Now I can avoid calls even easier by pretending my phone is dead!

    • Curlydaz 02/06/2014 / 6:24 am

      Good move. I wonder if the same strategy would work with some of my colleagues?

Leave a Reply

