Television – image without imagination

As I get older and broader they conversely get more shiny and thinner.

Televisions are like the opposite of me. They are contradictory little (or big) so and so’s.


My tan fades – their colours just get brighter.
They look good backlit – My split ends affro just makes me look like I have left a failed audition for Shaft (I am not da man.)
As I get more broadminded with experience and through the realisation that I don’t really know anything for sure – the pap they channel into our heads gets more narrow and one tracked.
I try and be diverse and original – they are all about repeats.
I try and be diverse and original – they are all about repeats.
I think the right to vote is important, whatever you do with it, until I watch all of those reality TV shows that try to make you vote for some school kid from Liverpool singing ‘Earth Song’ because it reminds him of his dead Nan’s Hamster (Benji.)
I live in a world where words rule – television is all about image without imagination.

That said – I have just bought a new 46 inch LED set, so I can watch Game of Thrones as it was meant to be seen.
Square, 3D active eyes – here I come. Whoop whoop.

Benji RIP

4 thoughts on “Television – image without imagination

  1. Leeswammes 31/05/2014 / 4:27 pm

    Game of Thrones – still haven’t watched any of it. If you say it’s good, I believe it.

  2. Expat Eye 31/05/2014 / 7:26 pm

    Ha, I love this! So true! Linda.

  3. writerinsoul 18/06/2014 / 10:53 pm

    The advantage of hanging onto an old behemoth of a TV set I figure, is that if somebody breaks in, they won’t steal it. On the other hand, they might trash the place in irritation…

Leave a Reply

