Men, Women, Mars and Venus

There is a saying that states there is more difference within the sexes than between them. There is another book that would argue we are from different planets.

Here are a few other thoughts offered up to me by my Dad

FIRSTLY
Women will always be right and men will never understand why they are wrong.

SECONDLY
Always listen to what they say – because at some point they will say ‘you haven’t been listening to a word I say!’ then you can regurgitate said preamble and carry on reading your paper smugly.

THIRDLY
If you are walking a small group of girls home after a party or club, always make sure the pretty one lives furthest away.

6 thoughts on “Men, Women, Mars and Venus

  1. sueslaght 26/05/2014 / 6:45 pm

    I hope you wont think me intrusive but I wanted to let you know this post is not showing up in WordPress Reader meaning people cant find it unless they are following you.
    I think the reason is the number of tags you have used. If you use more than 15 on a post it won’t show up. Here is a link that explains. http://en.support.wordpress.com/topics/#missing-posts
    Feel free to delete this comment and again my apologies if I am overstepping. I hope this helps more people find your blog.
    All the best. Sue

    • Curlydaz 26/05/2014 / 7:10 pm

      Thanks Sue. I’m always trying to limit it (as I know the 15 rule) but clearly need to remove my socks so I can count past 10 properly. Appreciate you getting in touch. Thanks again.

      • sueslaght 26/05/2014 / 7:16 pm

        Happy to help 🙂

  2. plantedinthesky 29/05/2014 / 1:36 pm

    Don’t necessarily agree with 1 and 2, but 3 made me smile. 🙂

    • Curlydaz 29/05/2014 / 2:01 pm

      It’s hard to find a flaw in the logic. Ha ha

Leave a Reply

